Jawaharlal Nehru University School of International Studies

Student Grievance Redressal Committee (SGRC)

SI. No.	School/Centre Name	Reply
1.	Dean office	The School Level Students Grievance Redressal Committee had been constituted by the School in September, 2021 for a period of two year consisting following members: 1. Prof. Sangeeta Thapliyal, CIAS 2. Dr. S. N. Prasad, CES 3. Dr. Amit Kumar, CWAS The fresh Students Grievance Redressal Committee will be constituted as per the direction received from the Evaluation Branch.
2.	Centre for Canadian, US and Latin American Studies	The Centre has a Student Grievance Redressal Committee for its students with two faculty members designated as Student Advisors. Apart from that, student faculty committees (SFCs) of the Centre are also involved in resolving complaints and grievances, if any at the Centre. Any serious complaint, if unresolved is forwarded to the School.
3.	Centre for Russian and Central Asian Studies	The existing Student Grievance Redressal Committee(SGRC) of the CRCAS include the following members: 1. Prof. Sanjay Kumar Pandey 2. Prof. Archana Upadhyay (as Chairperson) 3. Dr. Rajan Kumar The new Committee to be constituted by early January 2024.

4.	Centre for International Politics Organization and Disarmament	Please find below details regarding CIPOD SFC Committee for information regarding Student Grievance Redressal Committee: Student Representatives: 1. Porkkodi Ganeshpandian 2. Rit Mitra 3. Bhavya Gupta 4. Vikash Faculty Representatives: 1. Prof. Jayati Srivastava 2. Prof. Amitabh Mattoo 3. Dr Ranvijay Singh 4. Dr Krishnendra Meena 5. Dr Archna Negi
5.	Centre for Indo-Pacific Studies	Ms. Neha Dwivedi, Ph.D student and following faculty members have been nominated to the Student Grievance Redressal (SGRC) of the Centre for the year 2023-24 The following name of the Faculty Members have been nominated: 1. Dr. M. Venkataraman 2. Dr. Ananta S.B. De Gurung
6.	Centre for Inner Asian Studies	In addition to SFC, the Centre for Inner Asian Studies has the Grievance Redressal Committee composed of the following members: 1. Prof. Sangeeta Thapliyal 2. Prof. Sharad K Soni 3. Dr. Mahesh Ranjan Debata
7.	Centre for African Studies	SFC Committee Members: 1. Apoorva Dasharath Singegol 2. Parbat Singh Rathore 3. Prakash Kumar Jha 4. Ritika Teacher Advisor: 1. Dr. Rashmi Rani Anand

8.	Centre for International Trade and Development	The new staff advisers for Grievance Redressal Mechanism for Students' Grievances Other Than Those Pertaining to Hostels and Evaluation are as follows.
		 Professor Amit S. Ray Professor Meeta K. Mehra Dr. Ajeet K. Sahoo Dr. Rashmi Barua
		This is in accordance to ACADEMIC RULES AND REGULATIONS ETC of JNU on page 85 Section S12 appended below.
		""B' STUDENTS GRIEVANCES OTHER THAN THOSE PERTAINING TO HOSTELS AND EVALUATION_ (a) Individual Grievances: Every Centre shall have teachers appointed as staff advisers to look after the problems of students in the Centre. The complaint of a student will first be referred to the students' Staff Adviser in the Centre. The students' Staff Adviser shall after looking into the complaint, dispose it off at his level. At the centre level
		A student not satisfied with the solution suggested by the Staff Adviser may approach the Chairman of the Centre who will give his decision within a period of 4 weeks"
9.	Centre for Comparative Politics and Political Theory	The centre had a grievance committee chaired by Dr. Vandana Mishra who has now joined CPS, SSS,JNU. Hence we would like to nominate Dr. Ravi Rameshchandra Shukla as a chairperson of the grievance committee. The Centre has an existing SFC committee headed by Dr. Mohinder Singh, which is revised every year as per the University norms. Grievance committee receives the grievances for redressal at centre level. However it may be escalate to school level depending upon the case.
10.	Energy Studies Programme	The composition of the Programme level Grievance Redressal Committee of Energy Studies is as follows:
		Prof. Atul Kumar, Chairperson Prof. Ajay Kumar Dubey, Member Dr. Sheetal Sharma, Member